38th Annual H. Neil Mallon Award Dinner


The Honorable Kathryn Hall
and Mr. Craig Hall

Friday, October 29, 2021
Hilton Anatole Dallas

6:30 PM CT Main & Patrons’ receptions
7:30 PM CT Dinner & Award presentation

I'm an image

The Craig and Kathryn Hall Foundation embodies the shared values of its two founders, Craig Hall and Ambassador Kathryn Walt Hall. Starting early in their lives, both were deeply committed to giving back to their communities through service and philanthropy. Craig worked to promote equal access to opportunity for all Americans chiefly through professional and charitable work related to entrepreneurship, including founding the North Texas chapter of the Network for Teaching Entrepreneurship in 2004. Kathryn contributed through her professional roles in law, government, business, and policy-making, as well as through her leadership in establishing the North Texas Food Bank, which has helped to fight food insecurity in the Dallas/Fort Worth area since 1982.

Today, the Halls continue to prioritize their philanthropic efforts, focusing on improving their communities, investing in the arts, promoting responsible business practices, and providing support to entrepreneurs underserved by traditional capital markets.


Madeleine Albright
U.S. Secretary of State (1997-2001)


Lucy and Henry Billingsley

I'm an image

About the H. Neil Mallon Award
Named in honor of the Council’s founder, the H. Neil Mallon Award is presented annually to individuals who have excelled at promoting the international focus of North Texas. Funds raised from this event support the Council’s public and education programming, international exchanges, and diplomatic services.


Maisie L. Heiken



Craig and Kathryn Hall


Patrons' Reception sponsor

Platinum Patrons

Austin Industries / Austin Commercial
Baker Botts L.L.P.
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
Dallas Business Journal
Dallas Morning News
Grant Thornton LLP
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Hunt Dominion Corporation
Jones Day
Quin Mathews Films
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.
Sandy Robertson and Nancy Marcus Robertson
Texas Instruments
Texas Capital Bank
Gary A. Wolens

Gold Patrons

7-Eleven, Inc.
Marjorie A. Adams
Bank of America
Baylor University
Brunswick Group
Caravel Ventures LLC
Keith and Kathleen Cargill
Dallas College
Dallas Baptist University
Dallas Regional Chamber
Dallas Venture Capital
Michael and Shelly Dee
DFW Alliance for Religious Freedom
Fan Law Office
Foley & Lardner, LLP
Frost Bank
Fujitsu Network Communications, Inc
Goodman Global Consulting, LLC
Hill+Knowlton Strategies
Michael Holmes
Cher and David Jacobs
Ambassador Robert W. Jordan
and Kathy Donovan
Yon Y. Jorden
KAI Enterprises
Travis Kelly and Jess Koloini
Kosmos Energy
Locke Lord LLP
Wes and Janis Loegering
Pat and Mary Ann Murray
NEC Corporation of America
Obsydian Consulting, LLC
The Honorable Michael S. and Micki Rawlings
Brendon P. Riley  and Carolyn K. Riley, M.D.
Santander Bank, N.A
Sheila and Jody Grant
Southern Methodist University
Jim and Sue Spaniolo
Texas Woman's University
The Real Estate Council
University of Texas at Arlington
University of Texas at Dallas - The Jindal School
UT Southwestern Medical Center/Southwestern Medical Foundation
MC Smith Interests/Mike and Mitzi Wadsworth

Sponsorship Inquiries

Interested in sponsorship?

Click for 2021 Sponsorship Form

Contact Alana M. Buenrostro
Director of Corporate Giving & Partnerships
(214) 965-8417 Email


Member of the

Contact Us

325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 4200
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 965-8400
Fax: (214) 965-8419