Recipients of the H. Neil Mallon Awards have been selected by the Council for their notable achievements in promoting the international focus of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex. Presented annually, this award is named for H. Neil Mallon, the late chairman of Dresser Industries, who founded the World Affairs Council in Dallas in 1951.

Past Recipients

L. Frank Pitts
Ambassador R. Richard Rubottom
Ebby Halliday-Acers and Maurice Acers
Robert Crandall
The Honorable David G. Fox
The Honorable Robert Strauss
The Honorable Annette Strauss
Stanley Marcus
Lorinne Emery
Trammell Crow, Sr.
Russell H. Perry
George Haddaway
William E. Cooper
The Honorable J. Erik Jonsson
Lester M. Alberthal, Jr.
The Honorable Albert V. Casey
Vice President Richard B. Cheney
Ray L. Hunt
President George H. W. Bush
Raymond D. Nasher
Lee R. Raymond
Thomas J. Engibous
Gerard J. Arpey
Dallas Center for the Performing Arts and The Trinity Trust Foundation
Ross Perot and Ross Perot, Jr.
Kenneth Cooper, M.D., M.P.H.
Jeffrey P. Fegan
Randall Stephenson
Alan Boeckman & David Seaton
Lucy Billingsley
Rex W. Tillerson
The Honorable Richard W. Fisher
Doug Parker
Dirk Nowitzki
The Honorable Ron Kirk
The Honorable Michael S. Rawlings
The Honorable Kay Bailey Hutchison
The Honorable Kathryn Walt Hall and Craig Hall
The Honorable Jeanne L. Phillips


Member of the

and a member ofGlobal Ties Logo

Contact Us

325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 4200
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 965-8400
Fax: (214) 965-8419