39th Annual H. Neil Mallon Award Dinner


38th Annual H. Neil Mallon Award Dinner
The Hon. Jeanne L. Phillips

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Fairmont Hotel
1717 N Akard Street, Downtown Dallas

5:30 PM General Reception
Dinner & Award Presentation to Follow

Dr. Condoleezza Rice


Dr. Condoleezza Rice
U.S. Secretary of State (2005-2009)
U.S. National Security Advisor (2001-2005)

Dr. Condoleezza Rice


Amb. Karen Hughes
Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs (2005-2007)
Counselor to the President (2001-2002)

Mayor Eric Johnson


Stephanie & Hunter L. Hunt
Ashlee & Chris Kleinert

Nancy Ann & Ray L. Hunt


The 2022 H. Neil Mallon Award will be presented to the Hon. Jeanne L. Phillips, whose accomplishments in business, diplomacy, and humanitarian service have enriched our world. Named after the Council’s founder, the prestigious Mallon Award is presented annually to individuals who play an important role in the growth of the global reputation of our region.

You are cordially invited to join us on the evening of Wednesday, November 9 at the Fairmont Hotel Downtown Dallas to honor Ambassador Phillips, with honorary chair Mayor Eric Johnson, dinner chairs Stephanie & Hunter L. Hunt and Ashlee & Chris Kleinert, and host committee chairs Nancy Ann & Ray L. Hunt. Our keynote speaker will be Dr. Condoleezza Rice, former U.S. Secretary of State (2005-2009) and U.S. National Security Advisor (2001-2005), in conversation with Karen Hughes, former Under Secretary of State for Public Diplomacy and Public Affairs (2005-2007) and Counselor to the President for President George W. Bush (2001-2002).

The presenting sponsor (Global Champion) for this event is Hunt Consolidated, Inc.

In addition to table sponsorship, special early bird pricing on all tickets, including couple tickets, are available until September 15. Please purchase tickets now in order to take advantage of this special!

For more information about this event, this year's honoree and keynote speaker, the Council, or sponsorship opportunities, click the image above to view our sponsorship brochure.


Funds raised from this event support the Council’s public and education programming, international exchanges, and diplomatic services.



Named in honor of the Council’s founder, the H. Neil Mallon Award is presented annually to individuals who have excelled at promoting the international focus of North Texas. Funds raised from this event support the Council’s public and education programming, international exchanges, and diplomatic services.



Marjorie A. Adams  •  Gerald Alley  •  Jennifer Burr Altabef  •  Agustín Arteaga
Secretary James A. Baker, III  •  Gail & Steve Bartlett  •  Peter & Beth Beck  •  Lucy & Henry Billingsley
The Honorable Andreas Bremer  •  Pastor Richie L. Butler  •  Susan & Stephen Butt
Stephanie Cohen & Erik Glover  •  Kelly H. Compton & DeWitt McCarter
U.S. Senator John Cornyn (TX)  •  Berry & Jeanne Cox  •  Harlan & Kathy Crow
Linda & Bill Custard  •  Jacki & Doug Deason
The Dedman Foundation Fund at the Communities Foundation of Texas
His Excellency Philippe Etienne  •  James N. Falk  •  The Honorable Richard W. Fisher
Debbie & Jim Francis  •  Heather & Todd Furniss  •  The Honorable Helen Giddings
Jennifer and Mark Gunnin  •  The Honorable Kathryn Hall and Mr. Craig Hall  •  Fred and Jan Hegi Ken Hersh  •  Rick & Luke Hohlt  •  Regen Horchow  •  David S. Huntley
Ambassador Kay Bailey Hutchison  •  Karen & Jerry Hughes  •  The Honorable Eddie Bernice Johnson
Gene & Jerry Jones  •  Charlotte Jones  •  Karen & Stephen Jones  •  Lori & Jerry Jones, Jr.
Amb. Robert W. Jordan & Kathy Donovan  •  Dr. & Mrs. Charles Ku
The Honorable Mark Langdale & Patty Langdale
The Honorable Thomas Leppert and Laura Leppert  •  Tom Luce  •  Lottye & Bobby Lyle
Cynt Marshall  •  Sharon & Tom Meurer  •  The Honorable Harriet Miers  •  Carolyn & David Miller
Ambassador James C. and Anita J. Oberwetter  •  The Honorable Eivind Olsen  •  Connie O'Neill
The Honorable Pa Nous Pan  •  Pam & Gary Patsley  •  Sarah and Ross Perot, Jr.
Dame Karen Pierce DCMG, British Ambassador to the U.S.  •  Beth & Dan Plumlee  •  Caren Prothro
Jan & Trevor D. Rees-Jones  •  Jane & Kirk Rimer  •  Nancy Cain Marcus & Sanford R. Robertson Deedie Rose  •  Karen & Karl Rove  •  Robert B. Rowling  •  Melissa & Matthew Rubel
Christa Brown-Sanford  •  Pat & Pete Schenkel  •  The Honorable Carolina Selvidge
Peggy & Carl Sewell  •  Molly & Steven Soper  •  John T. Stankey  •  Ron Steinhart  •  Gayle Stoffel 
Mary & Rich Templeton  •  The Honorable Francisco de la Torre  •  The Honorable Liliana Trelles
Dr. R. Gerald Turner and Mrs. Gail Turner  •  The Honorable Pamela P. Willeford

38th Annual H. Neil Mallon Award Dinner




Hunt Consolidated, Inc.



The Dedman Foundation Fund of Communities Foundation of Texas

Exxon Mobil
Goldman Sachs
Haynes Boone

Rick & Luke

Gene & Jerry Jones
Charlotte Jones
Karen & Stephen Jones
Lori & Jerry Jones, Jr.





Marjorie A. Adams
Baker Botts L.L.P.
Barnes & Thornburg LLP
Billingsley Company
Susan & Stephen Butt
CH Investment Partners
Dallas Baptist University
Dallas Business Journal
Dallas Fort Worth International Airport
Jacki & Doug Deason
Frost Bank
Grant Thornton LLP
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Jennifer & Mark Gunnin
Craig & Kathy Hall
HKS, Inc.
Hunt Dominion Corporation
Kline Family Foundation | The Hersh Foundation | Regen Horchow
Margie & Jimmy Lackie
The Honorable Mark Langdale & Patty Langdale
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
Sharon & Tom Meurer
Carolyn L & David B. Miller
Murphy USA
Nancy Cain Robertson & Sanford R. Robertson
NEC Corporation of America
Robert B. Rowling
Melissa & Matthew Rubel
The Richard & Mary Templeton Foundation
Texas Capital Bank
Texas Instruments
Donna Wilhelm
Gary A. Wolens



Bain & Company, Inc.
Baylor University
Beth & Peter Beck
Caravel Ventures, LLC
Kathleen & Keith Cargill
Kelly Compton & DeWitt McCarter
Kathy & Harlan Crow
Dallas College
Dallas Mavericks
Dallas Regional Chamber
Dallas Venture Capital LLC
Shelly & Michael Dee
DFW Alliance for Religious Freedom | Bill & Barbara Benac
Dodd Communications
Foley & Lardner LLP
Harwood International
Jan & Fred Hegi
Maisie L. Heiken
Hill+Knowlton Strategies
Michael Holmes
Amb. Kay Bailey Hutchison
JacksonShaw Company
Jackson Walker, LLP
Cher & David Jacobs
Darren L. James
Jindal School of Management, UT Dallas
Amb. Robert W. Jordan & Kathy Donovan
Yon Y. Jorden
Kosmos Energy
Dr. Charles Ku
Bets Lillo
Locke Lord LLP
Janis & Wes Loegering
Lottye & Bobby Lyle
Julie Mingus
Pat & Mary Ann Murray
Amb. James C. & Anita J. Oberwetter
Laura & Robert Neely/Beth & Dan Plumlee
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc
Brendon P. Riley & Carolyn K. Riley, M.D.
Deedie Rose
Santander Bank, N.A.
Linda & Richard Shaffer
Southern Methodist University
Gayle Stoffel
TWU's Jane Nelson Institute for Women's Leadership
Arielle Tobin
Missy & Bob Townsend
UT Southwestern Medical Center | Southwestern Medical Foundation
Woodbine Development Corporation

38th Annual H. Neil Mallon Award Dinner


Member of the

and a member ofGlobal Ties Logo

Contact Us

325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 4200
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 965-8400
Fax: (214) 965-8419