40th Annual H. Neil Mallon Award Dinner

Kenneth A. Hersh
President and Chief Executive Officer of George W. Bush Presidential Library

Wednesday, November 1

Hyatt Regency Hotel
.300 Reunion Blvd, Dallas, TX.

Mallon Honoree Ken Hersh

Featuring Keynote Speaker


Bill Browder
Financier, Author, & Activist

Mallon Keynote Bill Browder

Honorary Dinner
Dr. Bobby Lyle
Lottye Brodsky-Lyle

Dinner Co-Chairs
Amb. Robert W. Jordan
Kevin Murphy
Amb. Jeanne L. Phillips
Michele Wheeler

Host Committee
Michael Dee
Brendan McGuire


The World Affairs Council of Dallas/Fort Worth is pleased to announce that the recipient of the 2023 H. Neil Mallon Award is Kenneth Hersh, a pioneer investor and civic leader whose commitment to leadership and innovation has enriched our community and beyond. The prestigious Mallon Award is named after the Council’s founder and is presented annually to individuals who have excelled in promoting our region’s international profile.

You are cordially invited to join us on the evening of Wednesday, November 1 at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Dallas to honor Ken, with Dinner Co-Chairs Ambassador Robert W. Jordan, Kevin MurphyAmbassador Jeanne L. Phillips, and Michele Wheeler, Honorary Dinner Co-Chairs Dr. Bobby Lyle and Lottye Brodsky-Lyle, and Host Committee Co-Chairs Michael Dee and Brendan McGuire.

The evening will feature a keynote discussion about Russia’s war in Ukraine, geopolitics, finance, and energy markets with financier and best-selling author Bill Browder. As the founder and CEO of Hermitage Capital Management, Browder was the largest foreign investor in Russia until 2005, when he was denied entry after his lawyer, Sergei Magnitsky, exposed fraud by Russian government officials and was later killed in a Moscow prison. Since then, he has sought justice through leadership of the Global Magnitsky Justice Campaign against human rights abusers.

In addition to table sponsorship, special early bird pricing on all tickets, including couple tickets, are available until August 1. Please purchase tickets now in order to take advantage of this special!



Named in honor of the Council’s founder, the H. Neil Mallon Award is presented annually to individuals who have excelled at promoting the international aspects and strengths of North Texas. Funds raised from this event support the Council’s public and education programming, international exchanges, and diplomatic services.



Marjorie A. Adams
Mike Anderson
Lindsay & George Billingsley
Lucy & Henry Billingsley
Marla & Michael Boone
Lael & Peter Brodsky
Kelly H. Compton & DeWitt McCarter
Linda & Bill Custard
Kathleen Gibson
Kathryn & Craig Hall
Marguerite Hoffman
Nancy Ann & Ray L. Hunt
The Honorable Robert W. Jordan & Kathy Donovan
The Honorable Ron Kirk & Matrice Ellis-Kirk
Ashlee & Chris Kleinert
Laura & Greg Koonsman
Carol & John Levy
Carolyn & David Miller
Katie & Grant Moise
The Honorable Jeanne L. Phillips
Deedie Rose
Peggy & Carl Sewell
Ronald G. Steinhart
Dr. R. Gerald Turner & Mrs. Gail Turner



Hunt Consolidated, Inc.


Haynes and Boone, LL
PNC Bank


Daisy Avalos Photography & Video, LLC
Baker Botts, L.L.P.
Billingsley Company | Kline Family Foundation
Linda & Bill Custard
Dallas Business Journal
The Dallas Morning News
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Kathryn & Craig Hall
HKS Inc.
Ambassador Kay Bailey Hutchison
Lockheed Martin
NEC Corporation of America
Deedie Rose & Marguerite Hoffman
Sewell Automotive Companies
Texas Capital Bank



Marjorie A. Adams
Bain & Company
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
Baylor University
Caravel Ventures, LLC
Dallas Baptist University
Dallas College
DFW International Airport
Dallas Venture Capital
Frost Bank
Hill+Knowlton Strategies
Jackson Walker, LLP
Ambassador Robert W. Jordan & Kathy Donovan
Klyde Warren Park
Kosmos Energy
Janis & Wes Loegering
Pat & Mary Ann Murray
North Texas Commission
Raytheon Technologies
Santander Bank
Southern Methodist University
Southwest Airlines
Texas Instruments
Texas Woman's University
Arielle Tobin
Jindal School of Management, UT Dallas
UT Southwestern Medical Center | Southwestern Medical Foundation
John & Kathy Ward
Gary A. Wolens



Member of the

and a member ofGlobal Ties Logo

Contact Us

325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 4200
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 965-8400
Fax: (214) 965-8419